Leadership

Glenn Vassallo

Managing Director

e gv@grtlawyers.com
m 0422 857 760

EXPERTISE

  • Public capital markets
  • Corporate law
  • Private capital markets
  • Corporate advisory
  • Corporate structuring
  • Complex corporate disputes
  • Social entrepreneurship

Scott Standen

Director

e scott.standen@grtlawyers.com
m 0447 790 009

EXPERTISE

  • In depth understanding of the M&A processes (public M&A and private M&A transactions)
  • Public equity capital markets transactions
  • Management of due diligence processes
  • Deep understanding of governance frameworks
  • Corporate structuring
  • Capital structure management
  • Transaction management

Ashley Hill

Director

e ashley.hill@grtlawyers.com
m 0415 150 866

EXPERTISE

  • Commercial litigation
  • International commercial arbitration
  • Energy – oil, gas, coal and electricity
  • Product liability – recalls and litigation
  • Resources – water and agribusiness
  • Financial services
  • Insurance – including D&O, PI and BI
  • Regulatory – securities and governance; anti-bribery and anti-corruption
  • Hotel development and management disputes
  • IT industry disputes
  • IP claims including counterfeiting, passing-off, copyright infringement
  • Mediation, Adjudication and Advocacy

Aylesha James-Pearson

Head Of Office Operations

e aylesha.james-pearson@grtlawyers.com
m 0433 555 812

EXPERTISE

  • Business Operations
  • People and Culture
  • Human Resources
  • Marketing
  • Event Coordination
  • Project Management

Charles Schofield

Senior Corporate Advisor

e charles.schofield@grtlawyers.com
m 0478 104 456

EXPERTISE

  • Cross border investments
  • M&A transactions
  • Joint ventures
  • Corporate structuring
  • Project support

Esteban Gomez

Senior Corporate Advisor

e esteban.gomez@grtlawyers.com
m 0466 522 700

EXPERTISE

  • Equity Capital Markets
  • M&A Transactions
  • Corporate and Commercial Advisory
  • Cross Border Investments and Market Entry

Allana Agnew

Special Counsel

e allana.agnew@grtlawyers.com
m 0421 776 736

EXPERTISE

  • Shareholder actions and corporate disputes
  • Partnership and joint venture disputes
  • Directors’ and trustees’ duties
  • Misleading and deceptive claims (including in respect of product disclosure statements)
  • Negligence actions (including against directors, advisers and professionals)
  • Consumer protection legislation
  • Employment
  • Construction litigation
  • Agribusiness
  • Mediation and advocacy

David Sim

Special Counsel

e david.sim@grtlawyers.com
m 0401 014 058

EXPERTISE

  • Complex cross border transactions
  • Public and Private M&A transactions
  • Private Equity
  • Corporate structuring
  • Joint ventures

Sarida Derrington

Senior Associate

e sarida.derrington@grtlawyers.com
m 0449 919 667

EXPERTISE

  • Commercial litigation
  • Insolvency
  • Competition and consumer law
  • Financial services
  • Investigations and enforcement actions by regulators
  • Civil penalty matters